You are here

Court of Appeal for Saskatchewan

Subscribe to Court of Appeal for Saskatchewan  feed
New Decisions : Court of Appeal for Saskatchewan
Updated: 4 hours 11 min ago

R v Noname, 2017 SKCA 22 (CanLII)

Thu, 2017-03-16 21:00
attempted murder — home invasion — shotgun — front door — sentence

R v Noname, 2017 SKCA 21 (CanLII)

Thu, 2017-03-16 21:00
home invasion — sentence — assault with a weapon — culpability — attack

Ready v Saskatoon Regional Health Authority, 2017 SKCA 20 (CanLII)

Wed, 2017-03-08 21:00
privileges — practitioner staff — jurisdiction — regional health — standard of review

Bulmer v Nissan Motor Co., Ltd., 2017 SKCA 19 (CanLII)

Tue, 2017-03-07 21:00
service — postal channels — served — class — effected

Potzus v Potzus, 2017 SKCA 15 (CanLII)

Sun, 2017-02-26 21:00
husband — corporation — loan — pre-tax corporate income — shareholder

R v Hirsch, 2017 SKCA 14 (CanLII)

Thu, 2017-02-23 21:00
screen captures — threat — electronic document — text messages — offence

R v Bray, 2017 SKCA 17 (CanLII)

Wed, 2017-02-15 21:00
compellingly meritorious in the particulars — police — residence — bedroom — search

R v Racine, 2017 SKCA 18 (CanLII)

Mon, 2017-02-13 21:00
driver — driving — trailer — emergency lights — vehicle

Students’ Association, Saskatchewan Polytechnic Regina Inc. v Saskatchewan Polytechnic, 2017 SKCA 13 (CanLII)

Sun, 2017-02-12 21:00
students associations — viva voce — termination — partners — notice

R v Felix, 2017 SKCA 16 (CanLII)

Wed, 2017-02-08 21:00
sentencing — cocaine — impress a woman — trafficking — drugs

Reisinger v J.C. Akin Architect Ltd., 2017 SKCA 11 (CanLII)

Tue, 2017-02-07 21:00
conspiracy — specific torts — intentional infliction of mental suffering — overt acts — unlawful

Winnitowy v Winnitowy, 2017 SKCA 12 (CanLII)

Sun, 2017-02-05 21:00
evidence — transfer — fact-finding powers — proportionality — dominating

Senko v LeRoy (Rural Municipality), 2017 SKCA 9 (CanLII)

Thu, 2017-02-02 21:00
landfill development — conflict of interest — proposed — decisively in favour of granting — leave

Bell Mobility Inc. v Chatfield, 2017 SKCA 10 (CanLII)

Wed, 2017-02-01 21:00
discoverability — fees — reply — fiat — class

R v Knox, 2017 SKCA 8 (CanLII)

Sun, 2017-01-29 21:00
jury — evidence — defence — charge — credibility

Copper Sands Land Corporation v Edwards, 2017 SKCA 7 (CanLII)

Thu, 2017-01-26 21:00
landlord — residential property — site — definition of mobile home — officer

Mamchur v Sun Country Health Region, 2017 SKCA 6 (CanLII)

Wed, 2017-01-18 21:00
leave to cross-examine — cross-examination of s affiants — uphill battle — amend his statement of defence — misnomer

Peter Ballantyne Cree Nation v Canada (Attorney General), 2017 SKCA 5 (CanLII)

Wed, 2017-01-18 21:00
trespass — rehearing — licence — flooding — estoppel

R v McKay, 2017 SKCA 4 (CanLII)

Mon, 2017-01-16 21:00
surveillance video — worn by the masked man — baseball cap — robbery — evidence